Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
Seth85, Newport News, United States
Seth85  
Male
Age: 36
Location: Newport News, Virginia, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: Online now!

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
I own my own photography business and urban farm. I enjoy nature and doing things with my family and close circle of friends. I've been going to a small, conservative congregation CoC congregation for over 2 years, but have been a Christian for over 20 years and I have grown so much since then. Love my church family and have grown closer to God.
Been an active volunteer in the Master Gardener program for 20+ and in the art & business community. Love giving back to my community as much as I can.
I've prayed for a godly wife since my youth and long to have a family of my own.
Describe who you're looking for
I am looking for someone to share in my goals and life - to walk and kneel beside me through life.
I have prayed since I was 15 for my wife, now in my mid-30's I still do, although I admit I am now wondering if marriage is actually going to happen! :)

Beauty on the inside is hugely important to me and a strong faith and relationship with Christ.
Do you have any pet peeves?
Smoking, Drinking, Chewing, Drugs, lying, laziness, swearing; not huge into Marvel type films.
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
I love old hymns, anything by Fanny Crosby, but I would say that one of my favorites is 'It Is Well With My Soul." I like singing and have led it church a few times...thankfully the Bible says all we need is 'a joyful noise!' :)
Any other information about you we should know?
I love to run, exercise, be with friends, play games, read, walk, swim, watch movies (drama, action, even (some) musicals), enjoy nature. I'm also a bit of a foodie...love trying new cuisine and I am a pretty good cook!

My mom has had a series of strokes and is still in recovery so I am the care-giver for her, run the household, etc...and live at home with my parents and younger brother.
About Seth85
Height: 5' 11" - 180 cm
Weight: 220 lbs - 100 kg
Body: Average
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Brown
Hair: Brown
Status: Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: High School
How often you work out: Once a week
How often you cook: I cook all the time
Other information
Number of previous marriages: -
Would you date someone that was divorced: No
How many children you have: -
Would you be interested in someone with children: Maybe - depends on the situtation
Do you want children yourself: I want kids someday
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Non-Institutional - No Kitchens in Church Building
How often you gather with the congregation: I'm there when the doors are open!
How active are you with the congregation: Active - I help out when I can
Your views on worship: Very Conservative
Year you were baptized: 1990
Profession: Agricultural (Farming - Ranching - etc.)
How are you with money: I am an average money saver
How you were raised: Strict
How you will raise your kids: Strict
Amount of time you spend at work: 30 to 40 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my state
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Natural - Minimal
Have you ever led any of the following: Led singing for a group of men and women
Sports you enjoy: Tennis
Other interests you may have: Politics, History, I enjoy art, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 29 - 38
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - more than 308 lbs - 140 kg
Body: Please ask me
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: My real name is Paula Dean (I lean towards the home cookin'), My real name is Julia Childs (I lean towards the gourmet), I cook all the time

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos