Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
Joshuar, York, United States
Joshuar  
Male
Age: 36
Location: York, Nebraska, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: 02/20/2020

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
It is too easy to get distracted in this life and prioritize things that don’t matter eternally. Two activities I like to stay involved with to help keep my priorities straight are WCYC Bible Camp and trips to Ecuador with the church. Both are excellent opportunities to help keep my priorities straight. Camp has allowed me opportunities to counsel, serve in the kitchen, and what ever else might be needed. Ecuador is an excellent reminder of how blessed we are in this country and have an opportunity to serve in practical ways to bless others. I am trying to live my life in a way that honors my relationship with Jesus and keeps my other priorities in line with that.
Describe who you're looking for
In this life we will never reach perfection but direction in life is vital. We both have to be walking toward Jesus daily.
Do you have any pet peeves?
Arrogance
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
Lam 3:22-23. “We are not consumed” is comforting when life has you down and we have to remember His faithfulness.

I love to sing (even though I am not very good at it) and feel blessed to be part of a church with enough voices to drown me out!
Any other information about you we should know?
Family is very important to me and the holidays are just not the same without games and a fireplace. I’m a small town country kid who enjoys the outdoors - hunting, fishing, and camping. Ice fishing is great because there are no bugs. Give me a mountain lake and few people any day. Fall = football = NE Huskers and Denver Broncos. I’m a York College grad and now work as a CPA. I have a 12 year old yellow lab named Hunter who I have had since he was a puppy.
About Joshuar
Height: 5' 10" - 178 cm
Weight: 189 lbs - 86 kg
Body: Average-Heavy
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Green
Hair: Blonde
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Bachelors Degree
How often you work out: More than 4 times a week
How often you cook: I cook several times a week
Other information
Number of previous marriages: 1
Would you date someone that was divorced: Yes - if it was scriptual
How many children you have: -
Would you be interested in someone with children: Maybe - depends on the situtation
Do you want children yourself: I want kids someday
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: I'm there when the doors are open!
How active are you with the congregation: Active - I help out when I can
Your views on worship: Conservative
Year you were baptized: 1997
Profession: Business (Accounting - Marketing - etc.)
How are you with money: I am an average money saver
How you were raised: Average
How you will raise your kids: Average
Amount of time you spend at work: 40 to 50 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my city
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Minimal - Average
Have you ever led any of the following: Please ask me
Sports you enjoy: Please ask me
Other interests you may have: Traveling, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: Not Specified
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - more than 308 lbs - 140 kg
Body: Please ask me
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Please ask me
Alcohol: Please ask me
Smoking: Please ask me
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: Please ask me

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos