Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
Charles19, Norman, United States
Charles19  
Male
Age: 30
Location: Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: 01/14/2021

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
Hello everyone, My name is Charles but my friends and family call me Chaz. Another Nickname I go by is Taz, like the Tazmanian Devil cartoon, because I was just like him as a kid. I am a very fun and energetic guy! I love to laugh and it's my life's mission to make others laugh, therefore I am somewhat mischievous. I will go to a lot of lengths to make you laugh, even if it means making fun of myself. With that being said, I am also a very respectful person and I am constantly trying to make sure others are doing okay, especially if they look down, depressed, or upset. I have been told that I give great hugs, and I love to hug people I am close to if they look like they need one. I am also very competitive and am a HUGE sports fan. I was born in Seattle, Washington, and moved to the Midwest at a young age and ended up in Oklahoma where I have been for nearly 20 years. I am a huge movie fan, my family and I make a point to go watch a few movies a year in theaters.

When I'm not worshipping, I enjoy playing & watching sports, outdoor activities, movies and books, board games, and video games, building up my knowledge of things and ideas. I love history documentaries, history and science Museums, going to the zoo. I love to cook and experiment with ingredients in the kitchen. Most importantly, I enjoy laughing and making others laugh.
Describe who you're looking for
I strive daily to live for Christ, to worship him in Spirit and in Truth (John 4:23-24). I'm far from perfect (Romans 3:23-24) but I try to be the best I can be. Looking for a Proverbs 31 woman to help me in life and call out the man God wants me to be, just as he intended (Genesis 2:20-24). A woman I can submit to and lay down my life for (Ephesians 5:25-31). Someone who wants to worship together every chance the church assembles according to the scriptures (Hebrews 10:25).

I am looking for a woman who is godly, funny, goofy, energetic, and talkative, with a beautiful heart and soul for God. One who loves serving and also loves sports, the outdoors or going to the movies.
Do you have any pet peeves?
- Negative people. It's okay to be upset now and then, I'll let you vent to me when you have a bad day. We just shouldn't let our negative thoughts ruin our day.
- People who lie or try to manipulate
- People who don't have goals
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
Favorite Verse(s):
- Hebrews 11:1
- Galatians 5:13-15

Favorite Hymn(s):
- Amazing Grace
- Firm Foundation
- Get Right, Church
- Light The Fire
- Pierce My Ear
Any other information about you we should know?
Since this is a reoccurring theme that is a constant issue that I never thought I'd have to address since we are all "Christians", I will address it here. I am profoundly deaf and wear hearing aids. Still, I communicate REALLY well and don't rely on Sign Language but verbal communication just like any other guy you'd date!! I often describe myself in Ice Breakers as "I can't hear half of what you say, but I can talk your ear off pretty good!!", which is true because I got my first set of hearing aids when I was 4 years old and I haven't shut up since, lol! If you can be Christian enough to not judge me negatively for wearing hearing aids, hit me up! I'd love to hear from you but I will be honest, my faith in dating Christian women is dwindling!!
About Charles19
Height: 5' 5" - 165 cm
Weight: 165 lbs - 75 kg
Body: Athletic
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Brown
Hair: Bald
Status: Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: 3-4 years of College
How often you work out: More than 4 times a week
How often you cook: I cook several times a week
Other information
Number of previous marriages: -
Would you date someone that was divorced: Maybe - if it was scriptural
How many children you have: -
Would you be interested in someone with children: Maybe - depends on the situtation
Do you want children yourself: I want kids someday
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: Three times a week
How active are you with the congregation: Active - I help out when I can
Your views on worship: Conservative
Year you were baptized: 2003
Profession: Business (Accounting - Marketing - etc.)
How are you with money: I am an average money saver
How you were raised: Average
How you will raise your kids: Average
Amount of time you spend at work: 40 to 50 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my country
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Natural - Minimal
Have you ever led any of the following: Led singing for a group of men and women, Preached to an audience of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men, Devotional for a group of men and women, Devotional for a group of men, Childrens Class
Sports you enjoy: Volleyball, Softball, Basketball, Baseball, SnowSports
Other interests you may have: Technology, History, Coffee shops, I enjoy art, Traveling, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 18 - 35
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 5' 11" - 180 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - more than 308 lbs - 140 kg
Body: Average-Heavy, Athletic, Average, Slim-Average, Slim
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: Please ask me

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos