Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
SallyLookingForHarry,  , United States
SallyLookingForHarry  
Female
Age: 53
Location: , Alabama, United States
Relationship Type: Friends
Last Activity: 01/26/2020

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
I'm average and extraordinary all at the same time. I'm not a supermodel. I won't be retiring at the age of 50 (I've already passed that possibility!) Nor will I probably ever be either famous or infamous the world over. I'm the girl next door. I love to laugh - I have a bit of a twisted sense of humor that probably comes from working in the medical field. I like to discuss deeper spiritual issues - not to come to any conclusions or convince someone they should see the issue from my point of view but rather to discover new points of view from my own. I like to encourage others to reach for their dreams and point out each person's uniqueness. God made us all and we all have our strengths and weaknesses, our quirks and issues - we're all extraordinary.
Describe who you're looking for
I am looking for friends. I believe in getting to know someone and the possibility of two people becoming best friends and from there the possibility of a relationship. After all, doesn't everyone say you should marry your best friend! As far as some sort of physical description of my ideal man - I have none. It has been my experience that my ability to care for someone is based more on a man's character, integrity and dependability than on how he looks. However, I do expect someone to respect himself enough to make the best of what God has given him. Oh, and you have to be able to make me laugh.
Do you have any pet peeves?
I have a pet dog named Bryn. She is a Shih Tzu/Poodle mix. Does that count?
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things. Philippians 4:6-8
Any other information about you we should know?
I love to play games...Trivial Pursuit, Pictionary, Catch Phrase, Taboo, Spades...I like games with an element of strategy but don't expect to win if you are my partner - especially in Spades. I'm more interested in what I can pull off rather than the number of points I can accumulate. For example, did you know you can go nil with Kings, Queens and Aces in your hand. It can be done....

And what would life be like without stage productions?! I wish I could be more involved on stage but somebody has to be the audience and I've won that audition every time.
About SallyLookingForHarry
Height: 5' 5" - 165 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say
Body: Average-Heavy
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Blue
Hair: Blonde
Status: Never married
Alcohol: I drink a couple of times a year
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Graduate School
How often you work out: 2 to 3 times a week
How often you cook: 2 to 3 times a week
Other information
Number of previous marriages: -
Would you date someone that was divorced: Maybe - if it was scriptural
How many children you have: -
Would you be interested in someone with children: Maybe - depends on the situtation
Do you want children yourself: Not sure
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: Three times a week
How active are you with the congregation: Active - I help out when I can
Your views on worship: Moderate
Year you were baptized: 1977
Profession: Medical (Nurse - Doctor - EMT - etc.)
How are you with money: I am an average money saver
How you were raised: Strict
How you will raise your kids: Strict
Amount of time you spend at work: 30 to 40 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my country
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Minimal - Average
Have you ever led any of the following: Bible Class for a group of women, Devotional for a group of women, Childrens Class
Sports you enjoy: Baseball
Other interests you may have: Technology, Science, Traveling, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 47 - 57
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - more than 308 lbs - 140 kg
Body: Please ask me
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: I drink a couple of times a year
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Graduate School, Bachelors Degree, 3-4 years of College, Tech School
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: Please ask me

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos