Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
skatinga, Denton, United States
skatinga  
Male
Age: 45
Location: Denton, Texas, United States
Relationship Type: Serious
Last Activity: Online now!

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
I am a grateful believer in Jesus Christ. My greatest pursuit in life is to know and obey Jesus Christ (though imperfectly as a sinner) because he is my greatest treasure and my truest joy in life. I love talking about my Lord and his holy Word. This is one of my great passions.

I'm a bit socially awkward when I first meet new people but I lose some of the awkwardness with time. I would describe myself as an "extroverted introvert" which is really weird, I know:). I value honesty and loyalty in a relationship.

I love going to the movies, outdoor activities, reading Christian literature, attending Christian concerts, traveling, amusement parks, and sports of all kinds (especially soccer and tennis).

I am very fortunate to work in a profession that is very rewarding in so many ways. I am teacher and work with at-risk kids who require a lot of motivation and love that I gladly give because I want to see them graduate high school.

If you're interested in the rest of my story, just ask.
Describe who you're looking for
I'm looking for a godly woman who is patient, forgiving, and gracious. A woman who looks to Christ and not me to complete her. I'm looking for someone who is deeply grounded in the realities and truths of Scripture. A woman who will accept me as a sinner saved by grace and extend grace, forgiveness, and acceptance to me as I will to her.

I'm looking for a godly woman who is looking for a godly man. I want a companion that will read the Bible and pray with me. I'm looking for someone to laugh with and share all the special moments in my life with.
I want someone who will share her heart and her passion for God with me. Someone who loves studying the Bible and who is mission-minded.

I also want a woman who will help me grow into a mature Christian man. A woman who not afraid to challenge and call me to repentance. I want a godly woman who is willing to submit to the loving, though imperfect, leadership of a Christian husband.

I could write more but if you want to know more, just ask.
Do you have any pet peeves?
Someone who is messy.
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
However, to the one who does not work but trusts God who justifies the ungodly, their faith is credited as righteousness. David says the same thing when he speaks of the blessedness of the one to whom God credits righteousness apart from works: Blessed are those whose transgressions are forgiven, whose sins are covered. Blessed is the one whose sin the Lord will NEVER count against them (Romans 4:5-8)
Any other information about you we should know?
I am divorced. My kids live with their mother.
About skatinga
Height: 5' 4" - 163 cm
Weight: 154 lbs - 70 kg
Body: Average
Ethnicity: Black
Eye: Brown
Hair: Greying Black
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Bachelors Degree
How often you work out: 2 to 3 times a week
How often you cook: Never
Other information
Number of previous marriages: 1
Would you date someone that was divorced: Yes
How many children you have: 2
Would you be interested in someone with children: Yes
Do you want children yourself: Not sure
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: Three times a week
How active are you with the congregation: Active - I help out when I can
Your views on worship: Moderate
Year you were baptized: 1986
Profession: Teaching (All kinds)
How are you with money: I am an average money saver
How you were raised: Strict
How you will raise your kids: Average
Amount of time you spend at work: 40 to 50 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my state
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Natural - Minimal
Have you ever led any of the following: Preached to an audience of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men, Bible Class for a group of women, Devotional for a group of men and women, Devotional for a group of men, Devotional for a group of women, Childrens Class
Sports you enjoy: Volleyball, Tennis, Soccer, Baseball
Other interests you may have: Politics, History, Coffee shops, Traveling, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 30 - 50
Height: 4' 8" - 142 cm - 5' 3" - 160 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - I'd rather not say
Body: Average
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Please ask me
Alcohol: I drink on special occasions, I drink a couple of times a year, I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: My real name is Paula Dean (I lean towards the home cookin'), My real name is Julia Childs (I lean towards the gourmet), I cook all the time, I cook several times a week

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos