Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
TheReader, Topeka, United States
TheReader  
Male
Age: 36
Location: Topeka, Kansas, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: 01/16/2021

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
I am serious, goal-oriented, and contemplative, but still kn ow how to enjoy the lighter side of life on occasion when it is warranted.
Describe who you're looking for
I'm looking for a serious, but funny, outgoing individual that will help me balance out EQ with IQ, who will be enthusiastic about my college ministry work, but will also enjoy quiet relaxation as well.
Do you have any pet peeves?
Bad grammar, purposeful lack of information, a member of the Church of Christ that can't read music because they chose not to learn when they had the opportunity to do so, thoughtlessness, an extreme in favor of either reason or emotion without due regard for the necessary balance between the two.
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
Too many to list here due to character limitations!
Any other information about you we should know?
I am an attorney in government service to the public. This will hopefully allow me to be a tentmaking preacher, an arrangement I find more congenial to my temperament than full time preaching with dependence on the church.
About TheReader
Height: 5' 1" - 155 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say
Body: Average-Heavy
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Dark brown
Hair: Greying Brown
Status: Never married
Alcohol: I drink a couple of times a year
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Graduate School
How often you work out: 2 to 3 times a week
How often you cook: I cook several times a week
Other information
Number of previous marriages: -
Would you date someone that was divorced: Maybe - if it was scriptural
How many children you have: -
Would you be interested in someone with children: Maybe - depends on the situtation
Do you want children yourself: I want kids someday
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: I'm there when the doors are open!
How active are you with the congregation: Very Active - I help out a lot
Your views on worship: Moderate
Year you were baptized: 1997
Profession: Church Worker (Preaching - Teaching - etc.)
How are you with money: I am not good at saving money
How you were raised: Easy Going
How you will raise your kids: Easy Going
Amount of time you spend at work: 30 to 40 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my city
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Natural - Minimal
Have you ever led any of the following: Led Singing for a group of women, Preached to an audience of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men and women, Devotional for a group of men and women, Devotional for a group of men
Sports you enjoy: SnowSports, Watersports
Other interests you may have: Science, Languages, Politics, History, Coffee shops, I enjoy art, Crafts, Traveling, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 25 - 45
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - more than 308 lbs - 140 kg
Body: Average-Heavy, Athletic, Average, Slim-Average, Slim
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: I drink a couple of times a year, I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: More than 4 times a week, 3 to 4 times a week, 2 to 3 times a week, Once a week, Every once in a while
How often you cook: My real name is Paula Dean (I lean towards the home cookin'), My real name is Julia Childs (I lean towards the gourmet), I cook all the time, I cook several times a week, 2 to 3 times a week

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos