Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
PawPawStumpy, Marana, United States
PawPawStumpy  
Male
Age: 53
Location: Marana, Arizona, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: 11/25/2020

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
Time to try this "describe yourself" again. To start with, I am not fond of trying to describe myself. How I see me, isn't always going to be how someone else sees me. I can tell you what I try to be. First, a Christian. Now, some people seem to think that makes me think I am perfect, or that I should be. Romans 3:23 "for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God,". What it really means is, I try. I fail. Then I try again. I am, as we all are, a work in progress. Some of us just need more work than others, and that is me. I am a veteran, I spent 16.5 years in the Army. What not 20 you ask? Well, take a chance, message me, and find out. I am an amputee. Yup, I am a real life cyborg, my left leg is robotic. I am a father of 3, and the grand father of 8. Now maybe the handle makes sense? There is no way I can fit 53 years of life, failures, success, sadness, and joy into this box, so this is where I will stop. The best way to find out who someone is, is to get to know them.
Describe who you're looking for
Hmmm. Who am I looking for? Well, if I knew that, I wouldn't be here would I, I would know who that is. I know what I am looking for in a partner, a friend, a wife, even a partner in crime. Not felonies, maybe the occasional misdemeanor. I will know her when I find her, that is all I will say about that.
Do you have any pet peeves?
Why bother, we all have them, some will think they are crazy, some would make sense.
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
Depends on the situation. I have favorite verses for just about every situation, as well as hymns that help me get through the days I want to quit.
Any other information about you we should know?
I am conservative. I like to build firearms and shoot. I know how to cook, although I get quite tires of my own cooking. I know how to sew, by hand, and with a sewing machine. And yes, I have one. I like to eat wild game, and wild veggies. There is more to me than most people know.

If you really want a glimpse into me, go check out the forum.
About PawPawStumpy
Height: 5' 10" - 178 cm
Weight: 174 lbs - 79 kg
Body: Average
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Blue
Hair: Bald
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry
Alcohol: I drink alcohol with meals
Smoking: I smoke often (daily)
Level of education: 1-2 years of college
How often you work out: 3 to 4 times a week
How often you cook: I cook several times a week
Other information
Number of previous marriages: 3
Would you date someone that was divorced: Yes - if it was scriptual
How many children you have: 3
Would you be interested in someone with children: Yes
Do you want children yourself: No kids thanks
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: Twice a week
How active are you with the congregation: Active - I help out when I can
Your views on worship: Very Conservative
Year you were baptized: 1980
Profession: Engineering (Mechanical - Electrical - etc.)
How are you with money: I am not good at saving money
How you were raised: Strict
How you will raise your kids: Strict
Amount of time you spend at work: 40 to 50 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Decrease
How far you are willing to move: Within my city
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Natural - Minimal
Have you ever led any of the following: Bible Class for a group of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men, Devotional for a group of men and women, Devotional for a group of men, Childrens Class
Sports you enjoy: Please ask me
Other interests you may have: Science, Politics, History, Crafts, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 40 - 50
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 5' 10" - 178 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - more than 308 lbs - 140 kg
Body: Average-Heavy, Athletic, Average, Slim-Average, Slim
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: Please ask me
Smoking: Please ask me
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: More than 4 times a week, 3 to 4 times a week, 2 to 3 times a week, Once a week
How often you cook: My real name is Paula Dean (I lean towards the home cookin'), My real name is Julia Childs (I lean towards the gourmet), I cook all the time, I cook several times a week, 2 to 3 times a week

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos