Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
WLJR,  , United States
WLJR  
Male
Age: 70
Location: , Tennessee, United States
Relationship Type: Serious
Last Activity: 08/20/2019

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
Active member of the church of Christ. Retired business owner.
Describe who you're looking for
An acive member of the Lord's church.
Do you have any pet peeves?
Telemarketers, unreliability, beets.
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
"The end of a matter is better than its beginning" (Eccles. 7:8)
Any other information about you we should know?
I enjoy filling in for preachers, Bible study, a daily exercise routine, fellowship with old friends and meeting new people, kind Southerners who have been generous with friendship and hospitality, writing, shepherding retirement investments, concerts, museums, hiking, road trips, exploring towns and areas new to me, visiting historical landmarks and interesting places, driving my sports car top down with stereo blaring and turning volume down when at an intersection, so as not to disturb others), classic rock, early rock,some country, R&B, and some philharmonic music.

I am grateful for good health and sometimes feel like a 25 year old man n a 70 year old body. Can't believe the decades have past, but I've had a good run. But it is not good for man to be alone. Hope to find someone soon to share my life with. Starting with a friendship seems wise.

The picture is recent.
About WLJR
Height: 5' 11" - 180 cm
Weight: 185 lbs - 84 kg
Body: Slim-Average
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Blue
Hair: Greying Brown
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Graduate School
How often you work out: More than 4 times a week
How often you cook: Only if there are no other options
Other information
Number of previous marriages: 1
Would you date someone that was divorced: Yes
How many children you have: 3
Would you be interested in someone with children: Maybe - depends on the situtation
Do you want children yourself: No kids thanks
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: I'm there when the doors are open!
How active are you with the congregation: Very Active - I help out a lot
Your views on worship: Conservative
Year you were baptized: 1971
Profession: Retired
How are you with money: I am a strict money saver
How you were raised: Average
How you will raise your kids: Easy Going
Amount of time you spend at work: Part time
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Decrease
How far you are willing to move: To another country
Are you ticklish: No
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Natural - Minimal
Have you ever led any of the following: Led singing for a group of men and women, Led Singing for a group of women, Preached to an audience of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men, Bible Class for a group of women, Devotional for a group of men, Childrens Class
Sports you enjoy: Baseball
Other interests you may have: Politics, History, I enjoy art, Traveling, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 18 - 18
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - more than 308 lbs - 140 kg
Body: Athletic, Average, Slim
Ethnicity: Asian, Hispanic, Caucasian
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Please ask me
Alcohol: Please ask me
Smoking: Please ask me
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: Please ask me

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos