Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
jmjm, Edmond, United States
Age: 37
Location: Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: 05/29/2023

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
I am outgoing and especially enjoy spending time with my Christian brothers/ sisters; both during worship and outside of worship. I enjoy walks outside in nice weather; good conversations; and eating with friends. I'm also creative and like to make things on occasion rather than buying them already made. I also enjoy traveling when I get the chance.

FHU alum; one of four kids; parents are still happily married; raised in the church; both grandads were preachers. I'm currently worshiping with a congregation of about 100 members near Oklahoma City.
Describe who you're looking for
My ultimate goal is to get to heaven, and secondly to take as many people with me as I can. I am looking for a friend to spend life with. Someone who shares the same goals as I do.
Do you have any pet peeves?
Smoking; drinking; cursing..... Things that are not Godly!
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
I love to sing songs that are biblical and have a lot of content to them. Just to name a few:
In Christ Alone
Soldiers of Christ Arise
Faith is the Victory
Our God, He is Alive
Be Thou My Vision

I've also been working my way through my Granddad's old KJV bible. He was a preacher, so this is packed full of notes in the margins that I've been studying as I transfer them to a newer copy of the Word. This was one of the bibles in his library when he passed; falling apart at the seams; and pages that are crumbling with age. I am enjoying getting to "study" with him in this way.
Any other information about you we should know?
Ask me about NAET and how God has used this to answer so many prayers in my life!

Also, if you've had the injection then I'm 100% not interested. If you haven't, then please don't ruin your life by doing irreparable harm to your body.
About jmjm
Height: 5' 0" - 152 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say
Body: Average-Heavy
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Blue-Green
Hair: Brown
Status: Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Bachelors Degree
How often you work out: Every once in a while
How often you cook: 2 to 3 times a week
Other information
Number of previous marriages: -
Would you date someone that was divorced: No
How many children you have: -
Would you be interested in someone with children: Maybe - depends on the situtation
Do you want children yourself: I want kids someday
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: I'm there when the doors are open!
How active are you with the congregation: Very Active - I help out a lot
Your views on worship: Very Conservative
Year you were baptized: 1995
Profession: Sales
How are you with money: I am an average money saver
How you were raised: Strict
How you will raise your kids: Strict
Amount of time you spend at work: 40 to 50 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my country
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Natural - Minimal
Have you ever led any of the following: Bible Class for a group of women, Childrens Class
Sports you enjoy: Please ask me
Other interests you may have: Coffee shops, I enjoy art, Crafts, Traveling, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 28 - 44
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - more than 308 lbs - 140 kg
Body: Please ask me
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: Please ask me

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos