Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
adam86, Royse City, United States
adam86  
Male
Age: 33
Location: Royse City, Texas, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: 07/06/2020

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
Just an an introvert whom despite technological familiarity longs the simpler things in life and beautiful countryside. I like repairing things whenever possible and/or economically beneficial.

I enjoy electronics, sewing, (yes, that’s correct), and animation. My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic was admittedly my favorite cartoon to date, but I still think the first 2 seasons were the best.

I’m a member of small congregation in Caddo Mills, TX and work as an IT developer for a small company, Parts Warehouse, where I help manage, update, & automate some of their processes.

I maintain a renewable energy system at home, which makes the sun that much more of a blessing from the Lord. But I also have a collection of incandescent light bulbs. :3
Describe who you're looking for
I’m looking for someone I can grow with spiritually, emotionally, mentally, and physically as per the uniqueness that sets God’s marriage covenant apart form all others. Someone to grow old together with when the flesh does begin to fail, as it inevitably will, yet enjoy what we can while we can. An encourager whom I can also encourage despite the difficulties and cynicism that so plagues this world so we can help one another get to Heaven by God’s breathed Word.
Do you have any pet peeves?
-Foul language.
-Misleading information, falsified assumptions.
-Big government.
-Computers/technology/programs not doing what I expect or being inconsistent. (Heh, as a programmer, I guess I hold standards a little higher.)
-Wet weather for months on end, cold weather, and icy roads.
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
VERSES
It seems most of my favorite verses come from Proverbs because I’ve either witnessed or experienced them. I love the whole book, (& of course the entire Book), but here's a few:

-The heart of the righteous studies how to answer, But the mouth of the wicked pours forth evil. (Pro 15:28)
-He who answers a matter before he hears it, It is folly & shame to him. (Pro 18:13)
-Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God & keep His commandments, For this is man’s all. For God will bring every work into judgment, Including every secret thing, Whether good or evil. (Ecc 12:13-14)
-In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths. (Pro 3:6)
-Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God’ (Phili 4:6) (This one often proves difficult!)

HYMNS
Jesus is Lord
Have You Seen Jesus My Lord?
Sing Hallelujah to the Lord
The Battle Belongs to the Lord
Humble Thyself in the Sight of the Lord
Any other information about you we should know?
If I gave a wink, that means I at least wanted you to take a look at my profile. If you think you might possibly be interested, let me know so we can at least chat. If not, then thank you for at least taking the time to look and I wish you the best of luck. :)

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask!
About adam86
Height: 5' 8" - 173 cm
Weight: 189 lbs - 86 kg
Body: Average
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Hazel
Hair: Brown
Status: Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Bachelors Degree
How often you work out: Every once in a while
How often you cook: Only if there are no other options
Other information
Number of previous marriages: -
Would you date someone that was divorced: Maybe - if it was scriptural
How many children you have: -
Would you be interested in someone with children: Maybe - depends on the situtation
Do you want children yourself: I want kids someday
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: I'm there when the doors are open!
How active are you with the congregation: Active - I help out when I can
Your views on worship: Conservative
Year you were baptized: 2003
Profession: Computer (Programmer - Support - etc.)
How are you with money: I am an average money saver
How you were raised: Average
How you will raise your kids: Average
Amount of time you spend at work: 40 to 50 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my country
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Natural - Minimal
Have you ever led any of the following: Led singing for a group of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men and women, Devotional for a group of men and women
Sports you enjoy: Please ask me
Other interests you may have: Technology, Science, History, I enjoy art, Crafts, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 26 - 38
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: 88 lbs - 40 kg - 220 lbs - 100 kg
Body: Average-Heavy, Athletic, Average, Slim-Average, Slim
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: Please ask me

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos