Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
Shawn_Spencer,  , United States
Shawn_Spencer  
Male
Age: 42
Location: , Texas, United States
Relationship Type: Friends
Last Activity: 06/15/2021

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
I strive to be a man of God, and do my best to please Him in all that I do. I know that I can control nothing. I try very hard to wholly trust in Him, leaning on Him for everything. My Biblical Hero is David. I am a mechanical design engineer. I love to create things, and see them come to life while fulfilling the needs of my clients. (like Minecraft,for Adults) I try to look at the brighter side of life even when things are dark and drear. I hope to bring joy to all of those I come across. I would say I’m an upbeat person always looking forward. I Love people, and have never met a stranger. I love seeing life in general. Gods creation keeps me in wonder everyday. I am very much an outdoorsy kind of guy, but can also just chill at home. I like Camping, Hiking, Fishing and the like. However I also like Video games (Mario & Zelda) But not in big doses. I do also like to get into a good tv series sometimes. I love period pieces, such as Anne of Green Gables I am a Dude so Indiana Jones and Ghostbusters are high on my list too. I am a child of the 80’s and I seem to be kinda stuck there. I am pretty sure there is an 80’s movie quote for every situation. I love Crafts, quilts, antiques, &Farm décor. Bright lit rooms that feel like warmth and love are my favorite indoor hangouts. I’m from Texas, so I love guns, trucks, riding motorcycles, pretty much anything with an engine. I am always tinkering with my old 96 Chevy Diesel. I love working outside, making places prettier, and a lot of times more functional and fun. I would like to live in the country again someday in a small farm house with a little bit of earth to play with and make a home. However I will feel happy and blessed with whatever God puts before me. I may have a lot of play in my heart, but I am a responsible person. I take the role of a husband very serious as well, and wish to do so for a woman who puts God first. I love my children so Deeply and want to be the very best father that I can.
Describe who you're looking for
I am looking for a Woman with God written on her heart. Someone who is tender and Loving. A good woman who is the heart of the home, and is a wonderful mother, or that wants to be a wonderful mother. I want someone who wants to be a Godly submissive wife. To clarify, I’m not looking for a doormat. I want someone who knows her own mind, is an independent thinker that brings a warmth and glow to a home. Someone that will follow my lead, but challenge me when needed. Someone to grow with. I want a woman that reads the Bible with me literally everyday, no matter how busy we are. A woman who prays with me everyday looking to God for everything. I want someone I can learn from and a person who can learn from me. A person to share with and laugh, who likes hugs, and holding hands. I love a girl who smiles all the time, and constantly has a song on her heart. If you have a pretty singing voice, a southern accent, and a soft touch you’ll probably make me melt. Don’t use that to your advantage…. That wouldn’t be fair. I want to have a spiritual weight lifting partner. Iron sharpening Iron. A companion that loves playing, exercising together, and sometimes sitting still with each other just saying nothing. I want someone who wants to work in the dirt together, making gardens and planting flowers. Someone who loves all innocence, small creatures, children, and nature. A woman who can dress to the nines in her 5” heels for a night on the town, but also can put on her mucking boots and get her hands dirty. A feminine Girly girl, that can be tough when she needs to be. A life mate that’s true, honest and most importantly Loyal. As I definitely want to be Loyal to the right woman.
Do you have any pet peeves?
Everybody has pet peeves, but I hope I have less and less everyday, as I hope people have patience with me as well.
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
Master the Tempest is Raging, Just as I am I come Broken, This world is not my home, The Walls came Tumbling down, How Great Thou art, His eye is on the Sparrow, The Apples in a Seed.
One of my favorite verses is: Proverbs Chapter 3 Vs 5&6: Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.
Any other information about you we should know?
I like being an early bird….. but much to my chagrin all too often I am a night owl. I am a firm believer life moves pretty fast, if you don’t stop and look around every once in a while, you might miss it. I don’t give up easily. I am a very loyal person. I speak my mind, but try to always do so with Love. Spring is my favorite time of year, but I love the Holidays. (however I can’t stand the cold) Halloween and Christmas are my Favs. I enjoy people watching and making up stories in my head about who and what they are. Usually happy stories…. Unless I’m in Walmart…. Usually that turns more Jerry Springer in my head. I know I’m weird. I have a side business/hobby, I professionally put on lights and Sirens for Police officers.
About Shawn_Spencer
Height: 6' 4" - 193 cm
Weight: 216 lbs - 98 kg
Body: Athletic
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Blue
Hair: Brown
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Tech School
How often you work out: 2 to 3 times a week
How often you cook: I cook occasionally
Other information
Number of previous marriages: 1
Would you date someone that was divorced: Yes - if it was scriptual
How many children you have: 2
Would you be interested in someone with children: Yes
Do you want children yourself: I want more kids (someday)
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Non-Institutional - No Kitchens in Church Building
How often you gather with the congregation: I'm there when the doors are open!
How active are you with the congregation: Very Active - I help out a lot
Your views on worship: Conservative
Year you were baptized: 1989
Profession: Engineering (Mechanical - Electrical - etc.)
How are you with money: I am an average money saver
How you were raised: Strict
How you will raise your kids: Average
Amount of time you spend at work: 40 to 50 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my state
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Minimal - Average
Have you ever led any of the following: Led singing for a group of men and women, Preached to an audience of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men, Devotional for a group of men and women, Devotional for a group of men
Sports you enjoy: Volleyball, Softball, Basketball, Baseball, Watersports
Other interests you may have: Technology, Science, Coffee shops, I enjoy art, Crafts, Traveling, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 26 - 43
Height: 4' 8" - 142 cm - 6' 3" - 190 cm
Weight: 99 lbs - 45 kg - 185 lbs - 84 kg
Body: Athletic, Average, Slim-Average, Slim
Ethnicity: Other, Mixed race, Jewish, American Indian, Arabian, Asian, Hispanic, Black, Caucasian
Eye: Dark brown, Brown, Hazel, Green, Blue-Green, Blue, Grey
Hair: Black, Brown, Blondish brown, Blonde, Redish blonde, Red
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: Please ask me
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: More than 4 times a week, 3 to 4 times a week, 2 to 3 times a week, Once a week, Every once in a while
How often you cook: My real name is Paula Dean (I lean towards the home cookin'), My real name is Julia Childs (I lean towards the gourmet), I cook all the time, I cook several times a week, 2 to 3 times a week, I cook occasionally

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Friends