Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
christophoenix, Dresden, United States
christophoenix  
Male
Age: 39
Location: Dresden, Tennessee, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: Online now!

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
I'm 39 years young. Never married, no kids.... except myself. Military (Air Force) "brat", 2 older brothers, no sisters. Grew up traveling from base to base so I love to travel, especially road trips... flying is fun too, especially during the take off and landing.

I like a varied assortment of hobbies to keep me sane...or as close to it as I can be. :) I am a huge movie buff; all genres (within reason), eras (especially the classic black and whites, even musicals). Music; again I like all genres and eras, with the exception of rap/hiphop (there are a few that are ok) and modern country music. Give me 40-50s big band swing and crooners any day. I love reading; histories (ancient history and mythology), fantasy, and graphic novels. As I said, I love road trips and traveling, I also like spending time with friends and family, outdoor things, people watching, board games, puzzles, video games... My favorite thing is to use my imagination in my art. I am a graphic artist and I am also working on a book/series with my best friend.
Describe who you're looking for
First and foremost, a Christian. Someone that I can grow with as a child of God and help her grow too. One who will help me, support me, reproach me, and edify me as I will do likewise for her. Someone able to be herself around me. Whether being in serious conversation, goofing off, or just being there. Laughter and humor is a must. Life's no fun if you can't laugh at the things that seem odd or absurd. I'm not looking for someone who is like me in almost every way, these differences are what will help us grow and learn new things. That being said, I am looking for a girl who shares some interests that I do, movies, games, humor, traveling, spending time with friends, family, or just us two.

I consider myself more of a hapless romantic than a hopeless romantic. I don't usually show a lot of my emotional side around my friends, but they are there. I have no problem admitting that I like the "chick-flick" movies.
Do you have any pet peeves?
I'm not really peevish towards any pets... although, I am more of a dog person than a cat person.... something tells me that's not the exact "peeves" they were looking for...
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
Job Chapter 1 - So much transpires in such a short time... its not just the "patience of Job" but the enduring faith of Job as well
Genesis - What can I say, I love history.

"How Great Thou Art"...difficult to sing all the way through without getting choked up...
"Hallelujah, What a Savior" "Salvation Has Been Brought Down" "The New Song" "Glory Yet Untold"
...and many, many others...
Any other information about you we should know?
Hmmm...... well I could tell you some of my favorite movies/music/books...

Movies: Casablanca, Day the Earth Stood Still (the original black and white), John Wayne movies, White Christmas, romantic comedies, musicals...

Television: Psych, Burn Notice, Firefly, Big Bang Theory, White Collar, Bones, NCIS, Monk, The Fringe, Dirty Jobs, Iron Chef America, Bizarre Foods, TCM (Turner Classic Movies), History Channel, Discovery...

Music: Matchbox 20, My Morning Jacket, Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, Bing Crosby, Bobby Darin, Nat King Cole, Barry White, The Ink Spots, Van Morrison, Nina Simone, Ella Fitzgerald, Luis Armstrong...

Books: Sword of Truth (Terry Goodkind), Wheel of Time (Robert Jordan), Shanara (Terry Brooks), Herodotus, J.V.Jones, and yes... I've read the Harry Potter and the Twilight series.

There's more about myself that I didn't include, or forgot to, if you would like to know more, just ask.
About christophoenix
Height: 5' 11" - 180 cm
Weight: 235 lbs - 107 kg
Body: Average
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Hazel
Hair: Redish blonde
Status: Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: 1-2 years of college
How often you work out: 2 to 3 times a week
How often you cook: I cook occasionally
Other information
Number of previous marriages: -
Would you date someone that was divorced: Maybe - if it was scriptural
How many children you have: -
Would you be interested in someone with children: Maybe - depends on the situtation
Do you want children yourself: Not sure
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Non-Institutional - No Kitchens in Church Building
How often you gather with the congregation: I'm there when the doors are open!
How active are you with the congregation: Very Active - I help out a lot
Your views on worship: Conservative
Year you were baptized: 1992
Profession: Art (Design - Production - etc.)
How are you with money: I am an average money saver
How you were raised: Average
How you will raise your kids: Average
Amount of time you spend at work: 40 to 50 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my country
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Natural - Minimal
Have you ever led any of the following: Led singing for a group of men and women, Preached to an audience of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men and women, Devotional for a group of men and women, Childrens Class
Sports you enjoy: Soccer, SnowSports, Watersports
Other interests you may have: History, Coffee shops, I enjoy art, Crafts, Traveling, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 26 - 39
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: 88 lbs - 40 kg - 169 lbs - 77 kg
Body: Athletic, Average, Slim-Average, Slim
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: I drink a couple of times a year, I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: More than 4 times a week, 3 to 4 times a week, 2 to 3 times a week, Once a week, Every once in a while
How often you cook: My real name is Paula Dean (I lean towards the home cookin'), My real name is Julia Childs (I lean towards the gourmet), I cook all the time, I cook several times a week, 2 to 3 times a week, I cook occasionally, Every once in a while, Only if there are no other options

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Friends