Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
jJri, Minneapolis, United States
jJri  
Female
Age: 54
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Relationship Type: Friends
Last Activity: 03/03/2021

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
I was baptized when I was 13. I grew up in Iowa in a small congregation. I am really easy going . I love to travel, hike and keep active. I love to run but my have to look into biking in the future. I love to talk and am an extrovert once I become comfortable with people.
Describe who you're looking for
I am looking for a someone who loves God first and will lead by example. I am looking for someone who will bring out the best part of who I am and will help me to grow in the areas I need growth. I am looking for someone strives to demonstrate the biblical principles of love. I am not ready to plunge into marriage as. I am still trying to heal my heart from my divorce so I am looking for a friends and see where our relationship goes from there.
Do you have any pet peeves?
leaving dirty dishes in the sink over night and not having them soaked and cleaned off as it makes for a difficult clean up the following day. I prefer to go to bed with a tidy kitchen.
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
I have several hymns I love so I will pick a few off the top of my head., I stand in Awe of you, As the deer, and step by step.
Any other information about you we should know?
I have struggled with the stigma that I am divorced. I told myself I would never divorce. I was married 32 years and all I can say is the devil grabs those who are weak and destroys families in this way. I tried my best to uphold the covenant of marriage but my former husband was not on the same page. God has other plans for me so thus I am venturing out to meet new Christians. I have been divorced for 19 months. I am in prayer daily to be a better person and for those lost to find their way back to Him.
About jJri
Height: 5' 2" - 157 cm
Weight: 108 lbs - 49 kg
Body: Athletic
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Hazel
Hair: Brown
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Bachelors Degree
How often you work out: 2 to 3 times a week
How often you cook: 2 to 3 times a week
Other information
Number of previous marriages: 1
Would you date someone that was divorced: Yes - if it was scriptual
How many children you have: 4
Would you be interested in someone with children: Maybe - depends on the situtation
Do you want children yourself: I already have enough
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: Once a week - That is all we meet!
How active are you with the congregation: Active - I help out when I can
Your views on worship: Moderate
Year you were baptized: 1980
Profession: Teaching (All kinds)
How are you with money: I am an average money saver
How you were raised: Average
How you will raise your kids: Average
Amount of time you spend at work: 30 to 40 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my state
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Natural - Minimal
Have you ever led any of the following: Childrens Class
Sports you enjoy: Please ask me
Other interests you may have: History, Coffee shops, Traveling, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 18 - 57
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - I'd rather not say
Body: Please ask me
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Graduate School, Bachelors Degree, 3-4 years of College, Tech School
How often you work out: Every once in a while
How often you cook: 2 to 3 times a week

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos