Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
NoxonRd, Raleigh, United States
NoxonRd  
Male
Age: 71
Location: Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: 11/25/2020

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
I am busy every day. Work for pay a few hours a week, study the Bible. Like to fly and fix old airplanes, have pilot and mechanic license. Take care of a small airfield nearby.
I am Learning Chinese, like target shooting.

Often practiced hospitality to visitors and members by having them over for meals or taking them out to eat, did door knocking, visited sick but COVID really crippled those activities at least for now.

I attend the Raleigh Church of Christ on Barringer Drive. If you called that congregation you could get a reference. My name is Dave Rude. Became a Christian during winter of 1971/72 not sure if it was before or after new years. :-)
Describe who you're looking for
Perhaps I meet a woman who is a Christian and we like each other and a relationship develops. Being a Christian is a big part of my life. Would like to meet someone who is an active Christian and attends regularly. I want to be with someone who will draw me towards Christ and being a better disciple and that has the same desire from her spouse.
Do you have any pet peeves?
texting while driving
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
Acts 17 - summarizes the gospel
Any other information about you we should know?
Moved to NC from New York state in 2008. Have 3 grown children. Worked as an engineer for 35 years.
Walk every day, 5'8" and 168 pounds. The profile picture makes me look bald, oh yeah I am :-)
About NoxonRd
Height: 5' 8" - 173 cm
Weight: 167 lbs - 76 kg
Body: Average
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Hazel
Hair: Bald
Status: Widowed
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Graduate School
How often you work out: More than 4 times a week
How often you cook: I cook occasionally
Other information
Number of previous marriages: 1
Would you date someone that was divorced: Maybe - if it was scriptural
How many children you have: 3
Would you be interested in someone with children: No
Do you want children yourself: No kids thanks
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: Twice a week - That is all we meet!
How active are you with the congregation: Very Active - I help out a lot
Your views on worship: Conservative
Year you were baptized: 1971
Profession: Engineering (Mechanical - Electrical - etc.)
How are you with money: I am an average money saver
How you were raised: Easy Going
How you will raise your kids: Strict
Amount of time you spend at work: Part time
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Decrease
How far you are willing to move: Within my country
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Natural - Minimal
Have you ever led any of the following: Led singing for a group of men and women, Preached to an audience of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men and women, Childrens Class
Sports you enjoy: Please ask me
Other interests you may have: Coffee shops
About partner
Age Range: 58 - 73
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - more than 308 lbs - 140 kg
Body: Athletic, Average, Slim-Average, Slim
Ethnicity: Asian, Hispanic, Caucasian
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: Please ask me
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: Please ask me

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Friends