Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
agwv, Fairmont, United States
agwv  
Female
Age: 36
Location: Fairmont, West Virginia, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: 11/25/2020

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
Five years ago, I converted to the Christian faith and got baptized. Since then I have come to believe that the most important thing in life is to be right with God, and to love God with all of your heart, mind and soul. I desire a partner who feels the same way. To me, a bad relationship is worse than no relationship at all. I also prefer a partner who is fairly smart and who values health and fitness.
Describe who you're looking for
I am looking for a mature godly man with whom to embark on my spiritual journey. I am also looking for good chemistry. Differences between us can be good, as long as those differences complement each other and do not clash. I also want a relationship where there is some physical attraction on both sides.
Do you have any pet peeves?
dishonesty, hypocrisy, treating people differently than how you want to be treated
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
James 1:27 because it explains that just being religious is not sufficient. One must help the oppressed and not blend in with the evil of the surrounding world
Romans 6:1 addresses a common misconception that grace means we can do what we want
1 John 1:10 affirms that all have sinned, and anybody who says otherwise makes God out to be a liar
Any other information about you we should know?
I work as a robotics and automation engineer in satellite servicing for NASA. I love my work, but when I begin to look forward more to the work week than I do to the weekend, then I know that maybe I could use a life partner. I am having reservations about whether I want to have children because of the time and energy that would need to be invested.
About agwv
Height: 5' 2" - 157 cm
Weight: 105 lbs - 48 kg
Body: Slim
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Brown
Hair: Brown
Status: Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Graduate School
How often you work out: More than 4 times a week
How often you cook: I cook all the time
Other information
Number of previous marriages: -
Would you date someone that was divorced: No
How many children you have: -
Would you be interested in someone with children: Maybe - depends on the situtation
Do you want children yourself: No kids thanks
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: Once a week
How active are you with the congregation: Active - I help out when I can
Your views on worship: Conservative
Year you were baptized: 2015
Profession: Engineering (Mechanical - Electrical - etc.)
How are you with money: I am a strict money saver
How you were raised: Average
How you will raise your kids: Average
Amount of time you spend at work: 40 to 50 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my country
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Natural - Minimal
Have you ever led any of the following: Bible Class for a group of women
Sports you enjoy: Volleyball, Tennis, SnowSports, Watersports
Other interests you may have: Technology, Science, Politics, Coffee shops, I enjoy art, Crafts, Traveling, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 30 - 46
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - more than 308 lbs - 140 kg
Body: Please ask me
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: I drink on special occasions, I drink a couple of times a year, I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Graduate School, Bachelors Degree, 3-4 years of College
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: Please ask me

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos