Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
mtbear8k, Phoenix, United States
mtbear8k  
Male
Age: 34
Location: Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: 10/21/2020

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
Hey There
Thanks for stopping by my page. My name is Douglas, and I am looking to get to know someone as friends that can kinda naturally move into a relationship, and someday marriage. But more on that later.

I currently work for AMR Ambulance, as an Ambulance Parts Supervisor. I am in charge of ordering, stocking, and maintaining parts to fix, repair, and upkeep ambulances in working order. Our fleet is about 370 vehicles.

I'm a pretty laid back guy, go with the flow of most things. I'm most comfortable outside the house doing something. I enjoy restaurants, movies, bowling, camping, stargazing. I've also been known to do escape rooms, which I enjoy with friends. I also like learning and experiencing new things like attractions and museums and historical sites. When it comes to those sort of activities, I soak information up like a sponge.
Describe who you're looking for
if you read above, I'm more so looking for a friendship that can move into a relationship naturally. For me, though things can always change, I would like to talk/text/call over about 2 or three months to get to know one another, and get to know each others personalities, likes, and dislikes. I have found, only in my own experience, that those first two months will let you know if two people are compatible. I have also found in my own life, if you can maintain regular conversation or messages for about 2 or 3 months, a friendship/relationship/bond will kinda come naturally. Making it easier to transition into a relationship.
Do you have any pet peeves?
I dislike drama and fights! In my own life, even with friends, family, and coworkers I do not appreciate tension. I do my best to do what I can to get along with everyone. Call it people pleasing, sure, I can run with that. I do realize in every from of relationship, even coworkers, friends, family, or church membership there can be contention. People are after all, people... of course.
When it comes to an argument or disagreement, I first remove myself from the situation. I reflect on my own attitude and actions to judge myself first. Once I have composed myself, I seek to talk out the topic until resolved.
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
Verse?? Toughy... But all of Romans chapter 8 is up there. Followed by Philippians 2

Hymn, Oh... So Many... So Many...
I even have songs and hymns from our songbook as part of my playlist on spotify.
(Note: I do listen to and enjoy contemporary christian music, but in the worship service we only sing a cappella with NO INSTRUMENTS)
Any other information about you we should know?
Some basic beliefs I stand on, and things I generally want to have in common with a future partner.
Baptism Is Necessary for salvation
No Instruments in worship
No fellowship halls or family outreach centers or entertainment put on or hosted by the church
The Bible and its teaching are the only book needed for salvation. No other text or man made book
About mtbear8k
Height: 6' 0" - 183 cm
Weight: 300 lbs - 136 kg
Body: Average-Heavy
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Blue
Hair: Brown
Status: Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: 3-4 years of College
How often you work out: Once a week
How often you cook: I cook several times a week
Other information
Number of previous marriages: -
Would you date someone that was divorced: Maybe - if it was scriptural
How many children you have: -
Would you be interested in someone with children: Maybe - depends on the situtation
Do you want children yourself: Not sure
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Non-Institutional - No Kitchens in Church Building
How often you gather with the congregation: I'm there when the doors are open!
How active are you with the congregation: Active - I help out when I can
Your views on worship: Very Conservative
Year you were baptized: 1997
Profession: Skilled Labor (Electrician - Plumber - etc.)
How are you with money: I am not good at saving money
How you were raised: Strict
How you will raise your kids: Average
Amount of time you spend at work: 40 to 50 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my country
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Natural - Minimal
Have you ever led any of the following: Led singing for a group of men and women, Led Singing for a group of women, Preached to an audience of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men, Devotional for a group of men and women, Devotional for a group of men, Childrens Class
Sports you enjoy: Volleyball, Baseball
Other interests you may have: Technology, Science, History, Coffee shops, I enjoy art, Traveling, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 24 - 40
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - more than 308 lbs - 140 kg
Body: Please ask me
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: Please ask me

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos