Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
manda01, Jonesboro, United States
manda01  
Female
Age: 40
Location: Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: 11/25/2020

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
I guess I should start out by saying I have a hard time trying to describe myself :) I can be quiet and reserved until I get to know someone. Which obviously means that this is way outside of my comfort zone! I am originally from a small town in Arkansas. I attended college at Arkansas State University and decided to make Jonesboro my home after I graduated. I am a paralegal at a law firm in Jonesboro. I am close to my family and spend as much time with them as I can. I love traveling, going to movies, concerts and watching college football and basketball, especially the Razorbacks. Just don't tell any Red Wolves fans in Jonesboro that I said that :)
Describe who you're looking for
I am looking for a Christian man who has strong moral values. A man who is mature emotionally and spiritually. I was raised in the church, and it has always been important to me that I find someone who shares my beliefs. Like most people say, I'm looking for my best friend...a man to grow with spiritually and who wants to raise a Christian family. Someone to share everything with. Someone who I can depend on and trust. Someone who doesn't think having fun is all about partying. I am definitely not into that scene, and never have been. Someone who likes to laugh and has a good sense of humor. Someone who can make me smile :)
Do you have any pet peeves?
I was going to leave this section blank, but it won't let me. Ha. Since I am required to list something, let's see...people following me too closely in a store, people who don't pick up their feet when they walk, people who are always late.
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
"Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight." Proverbs 3:5-6

"Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed." Proverbs 16:3. This verse is special to me because it was the favorite verse of a very special lady I used to work with, who lost her battle with cancer a couple of years ago.

Favorite hymns: The Lily of the Valley was my great-grandmother's favorite hymn; therefore, it holds a special place in my heart; Soldiers of Christ, Arise; Sing Hallelujah to the Lord; The Greatest Commands; As the Deer
Any other information about you we should know?
If there is anything else you want to know about me, just ask :) I am not good at knowing what to say about myself, but don't mind answering any questions you might have. I have been a member of this website off and on for several years, and honestly, I still struggle with online dating websites in general just because the thought of someone making a judgment about me solely based on a profile picture or very limited description of myself really bothers me! I think that is something that probably bothers us all somewhat. I also would just really like someone to take the time to get to know me. My experience too often on this website is that people aren't interested in meaningful conversation. I haven't gotten past the "how was your day" line with most guys in a while, no matter how hard I try ;) Maybe I should add that to my pet peeves section. Lol!

I should probably also add that ideally, I would like to find a guy who lives no further than 3-4 hours away from me. I honestly feel like anything further away than that is just not doable at this phase in my life. I know modern technology makes long distance relationships possible and a lot of people are successful at that, but personally, I feel like you have to be able to spend a lot of time around someone to get to know them.

I think it is also important to mention that I have been on a weight-loss journey for almost three years now. I have lost as much as 100 pounds since January 2018, although the craziness of 2020 has definitely had an effect on my success. While I have gained more confidence with my weight loss, it is still very important to me that someone take the time to get to know me, rather than judge me based on the way I look.
About manda01
Height: 5' 11" - 180 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say
Body: Average
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Green
Hair: Brown
Status: Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Bachelors Degree
How often you work out: Every once in a while
How often you cook: Every once in a while
Other information
Number of previous marriages: -
Would you date someone that was divorced: Maybe - if it was scriptural
How many children you have: -
Would you be interested in someone with children: Maybe - depends on the situtation
Do you want children yourself: I want kids someday
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: Once a week
How active are you with the congregation: Occasionally
Your views on worship: Conservative
Year you were baptized: 1995
Profession: Secretarial (Admin Assistant - etc.)
How are you with money: I am an average money saver
How you were raised: Average
How you will raise your kids: Average
Amount of time you spend at work: 40 to 50 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my country
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Minimal - Average
Have you ever led any of the following: Bible Class for a group of women, Devotional for a group of women, Childrens Class
Sports you enjoy: Basketball, Baseball
Other interests you may have: Traveling, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 37 - 47
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - more than 308 lbs - 140 kg
Body: Please ask me
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: I drink on special occasions, I drink a couple of times a year, I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: Please ask me

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Friends