Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
ValiantDisciple, Wichita, United States
ValiantDisciple  
Male
Age: 37
Location: Wichita, Kansas, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: 09/18/2021

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
Fairly easy going and definitely a people person but never at the expense of anyone. I do like to crack jokes but it's hard to critique your own. I do have a serious side and I don't put up with nonsense but I admire quirkiness or silliness even. I am definitely an open person and value discussion of all forms. I can talk your ear off but I know people like those who listen and so I really value when people share with me about anything on their mind.

In the next five years if the Lord wills it married to a wonderful gal and pursuing life together.

My divorce is scriptural and I am willing to relocate.

If you've read this far and you think we're a match, say hi! I am not shy.
Describe who you're looking for
A relationship that is centered around mutual trust, desire and appreciation for one another. I don't hold back and while I get some people are shy and take time to come out of their shells or warm up I am ok with that. Through ups and downs people must be there for each other. I am fiercely loyal (which may even be a fault at times) and I will always stand up for what is right.

Have a bad day? Let me give a hug and ask you about it.
Have a good day? Sweet, wanna share?

I value the little things like holding hands. As for an age range, well I'm pretty flexible. 18-40, who knows but she would like to have children (if she is able) or maybe adopt if she is not. I would welcome your kids too.

I am looking for someone that she knows I will have her back and support her. Apart from salvation a wife is one of the greatest gifts from God to a man in my view (Proverbs 19:14), I hope to be an excellent and compassionate Husband to her (Ephesians 5:25-33). A girl who wants to be a helpmate and a woman who isn't afraid to be herself and likes to do things from travel to grocery shop since for to me togetherness is a most precious thing. Someone who given the chaos in this world at least would like to talk about homeschooling. I have a good job but I want to fully support and help in this area too. Kids' minds are poisoned in school anymore and the rot of sin is dominant but not unrecoverable. If she would like to homeschool, that is a massive plus in my book.

I'm sure there's more but why do you want to read an essay? I have lots of favorites but ask away if you're curious!
Do you have any pet peeves?
Pet Peeves: Dishonesty (includes ghosting or ignoring people), lying, and infidelity.

Those who compare relationships to others (keeping up with the Jones).
Being unreliable and unresponsive.
Those who say they are interested in something and then put little-to-no effort into making that something a reality.
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
pls ask
Any other information about you we should know?
I am a people person and take interest in the well being of others. I am reliable and open to a fault. I have passions and interests but the only one apart from sharing a like-faith that means anything to me is music. I like sharing songs I like as it is a form of expression for me.

I work from home and hope to transition (I've been asking and working at it for a couple years now) to it fully. One day I'd like to move to Tennessee and own a small piece of property in the hills.

My mom passed away in 1997 and so for most of my life I never knew much about my mother. I have my father and my brother and sister live far off but we work at staying in touch. Speaking of which I am not shy of meeting people or their families or whatever.

Vanilla is better than chocolate for ice cream but really cheesecake is better or maybe a peach pie. I love to cook and it's a pleasure of mine to cook for others.

Also, I am not afraid of commitment. Some people say I'm an all-or-none type person but even in the realm of failure if there is no commitment, there will never be success.
About ValiantDisciple
Height: 6' 2" - 188 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say
Body: Average-Heavy
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Hazel
Hair: Brown
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Bachelors Degree
How often you work out: 3 to 4 times a week
How often you cook: I cook several times a week
Other information
Number of previous marriages: 1
Would you date someone that was divorced: Yes - if it was scriptual
How many children you have: -
Would you be interested in someone with children: Yes
Do you want children yourself: I want kids someday
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Non-Institutional - No Kitchens in Church Building
How often you gather with the congregation: Once a week - That is all we meet!
How active are you with the congregation: Very Active - I help out a lot
Your views on worship: Very Conservative
Year you were baptized: 2012
Profession: Computer (Programmer - Support - etc.)
How are you with money: I am an average money saver
How you were raised: Strict
How you will raise your kids: Average
Amount of time you spend at work: 40 to 50 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Decrease
How far you are willing to move: Within my country
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Minimal - Average
Have you ever led any of the following: Preached to an audience of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men, Bible Class for a group of women, Devotional for a group of men and women
Sports you enjoy: Volleyball, Tennis, Softball, Soccer, Basketball, Baseball, SnowSports, Watersports
Other interests you may have: Technology, Science, Languages, Politics, History, Coffee shops, I enjoy art, Crafts, Traveling, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 18 - 32
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: 88 lbs - 40 kg - 200 lbs - 91 kg
Body: Average-Heavy, Athletic, Average, Slim-Average, Slim
Ethnicity: Other, Mixed race, American Indian, Arabian, Asian, Hispanic, Caucasian
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: Please ask me
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: Please ask me

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos