Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
Gigi0801, Hinesville, United States
Gigi0801  
Female
Age: 53
Location: Hinesville, Georgia, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: 11/15/2022

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
I am an extroverted introvert who is just as happy rocking on the front porch listening to birds while my dogs play as being in the middle of a large group of family or friends. I love the Lord and my family with all of my being and strive to be the best at anything I attempt. I just graduated from grad school with a master's degree (Summer 2022), and I have been a teacher for sixteen years. My husband of 24 years (who was an elder at our Hinesville congregation) passed away in 2020, so my two dogs are my current roommates. I am blessed to say that I have two grown and married sons who are very active in the church. I have two precious grandchildren who call me Gigi. They are currently in my Sunday School class on Sunday mornings. I LOVE to fish, and go kayaking, walking, water skiing, jet skiing, ATV riding, sightseeing, and most things that involve the outdoors. I am also handy with home renovation, and I paint murals at our school. I am empathetic and caring. I seek a positive spin on most situations and love to look for the best in people. I am very competitive and love a challenge. I have been known to try new things at least once - CrossFit/weightlifting (My deadlift max was 290 lbs. a few years ago!), mud runs, 5K walk/run challenges, etc. - and I love finding great "off the path" places to eat. I am a curvy lady and have not been a super slim build since I was in high school, but that has never kept me from being active and healthy. I know that I am a great partner because I love unapologetically. I am an asset to any work group in the church because of my leadership tendencies and ability to make friends wherever I go. I have been treated like a prize by my husband who utterly adored me, and I absolutely know my worth. Even though my husband was an elder in the church, we had a partnership at home. I am independent and have an opinion on most things, but when others disagree with me, I love to listen to their points of view.
Describe who you're looking for
I am looking for an active Christian man who loves the outdoors. I am also looking for someone who either likes to fish or doesn't mind being with me and my family while we fish. Our vacations in the summer are planned around great fishing locations or the beach. I am seeking someone who is conservative morally and politically, but not overly aggressive or intolerant of those who think differently. My person also needs to be kind, rational, living independently, and financially secure. You must love children or at least grow to love mine because they are currently the great loves of my life. My husband was my best friend, my spiritual leader, my muddy four-wheeling partner, my motorcycle buddy, my fishing competition, and the best hype man who cheered me on in any endeavor, and I miss having that friendship and partnership so much. I need someone who is kind, loving and patient who will be as gentle with my heart as I will be gentle with his.
Do you have any pet peeves?
I don't have standard pet peeves, but sometimes people do little things that may annoy me. However, I am pretty good about sharing my feelings and talking things over as long as I can be heard. I understand that it is a two-way street.
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
My favorite verse is, "I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me." Philippians 4:13. I use this verse to get through difficult times and to remind myself where my true strength comes from, and that spiritual strength is a renewable, and continual gift from our Lord.

I have so many favorite songs, but so many of them remind me of deceased family members, so I guess right now my favorites would be camp songs and songs of praise sung by Cornerstone or other young Christians proclaiming their faith.
Any other information about you we should know?
none
About Gigi0801
Height: 5' 9" - 175 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say
Body: Athletic
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Hazel
Hair: Blondish brown
Status: Widowed
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Graduate School
How often you work out: Once a week
How often you cook: 2 to 3 times a week
Other information
Number of previous marriages: 2
Would you date someone that was divorced: Yes - if it was scriptual
How many children you have: 2
Would you be interested in someone with children: Yes
Do you want children yourself: Not sure
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: I'm there when the doors are open!
How active are you with the congregation: Very Active - I help out a lot
Your views on worship: Conservative
Year you were baptized: 1984
Profession: Teaching (All kinds)
How are you with money: I am an average money saver
How you were raised: Average
How you will raise your kids: Average
Amount of time you spend at work: 40 to 50 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my country
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Natural - Minimal
Have you ever led any of the following: Led Singing for a group of women, Bible Class for a group of women, Devotional for a group of women, Childrens Class
Sports you enjoy: Watersports
Other interests you may have: Technology, Science, Coffee shops, I enjoy art, Crafts, Traveling, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 43 - 63
Height: 5' 8" - 173 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - more than 308 lbs - 140 kg
Body: Please ask me
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: I drink on special occasions, I drink a couple of times a year, I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: Please ask me

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos