Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
apg1023, Harvest, United States
Age: 41
Location: Harvest, Alabama, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: 06/05/2023

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
I'm an engineer with a job I love and a stable career working in the same location for the last 14 years. I enjoy watching most sports in person and on TV, and I really enjoy playing golf. I'm not an obnoxious sports fan though, so don't worry about scheduling life around it on my account. I like watching movies and shows, but I don’t really do that as a hobby as much as a time-passer or a way to spend time with others if there's nothing else going on. I'm not a coffee snob per se, but I like drinking good coffee with good company and having good conversation. I’m a gentle, genuine, funny, and easy-going guy who likes helping others achieve their potential. I really enjoy working hard and achieving, but I also want to enjoy the fruits of that labor with travel and other fun things. I know my Enneagram, Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, and Love Language, but I’ll save those for a conversation piece.

My 18-year-old is attending FHU and is a math and Bible double-major and performs in the FHU Chorale and Chamber Choir. My 16-year-old is a sophomore in high school and plays trombone in the marching and concert bands. We’re also a singing family (I sing tenor & bass, oldest sings bass, youngest sings bass & tenor).

PSA: If I've winked at you, I've also attempted to send you a message. (if a man "winks" he should probably be willing to say hello, maybe I'm old fashioned) If you didn't get a message it's due to the site not letting it through. I don't know what to do about that, but if you're interested you can try sending me a short message (like, hi) and maybe that'll allow me to message back. Who knows?
Describe who you're looking for
I'm looking for a kind woman who enjoys service to the Lord, His church, and her family. Someone who wants to continue growing in their faith and wants nothing more than to get themselves to heaven and help me and others get there too. I'm looking for a woman who enjoys life, enjoys smiling, enjoys nature, and can find joy in all the little things. I'm basically looking for a woman with joy in her heart who wants to share it with others. I'm looking for a woman who can be my best friend and likes spending time together planning and doing this thing called life.

At this stage in life we are all going to have some baggage, so I'm looking for a woman who will be open and honest about hers and will also be understanding when I show vulnerability and share mine. I am looking for a woman who will know that she is my primary focus and will let me prove it through my actions. My first marriage was great, but my only intention will be to make our marriage even more amazing.
Do you have any pet peeves?
Saying you'll do something but not following through.
Being consistently late (we're all late sometimes).
Being too uptight.
Running away from work when you have the time and ability to help.
Improper usage of your/you're, there/their, and its/it's.
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
Philippians 2:3-11
Deuteronomy 6:5-7

Abide With Me
Be Still My Soul
Beneath The Cross Of Jesus
Fairest Lord Jesus
Have Thine Own Way, Lord
I Need Thee Every Hour
It Is Well With My Soul
Jesus, Keep Me Near The Cross
Just As I Am (old school and the I Come Broken version)
Nearer, My God, To Thee
Soldiers of Christ, Arise
When I Survey The Wondrous Cross
Any other information about you we should know?
I was raised in the church and was baptized when I was 12. I served as a deacon over VBS, IT, and church security until my wife passed away in August of 2022. I've taught adult and teenager Bible classes, and I've led worship in every way (granted, I've never preached on a Sunday morning). I enjoy walking the aisles before services and talking to the older members of the congregation. I think it reminds me of my grandparents who have all passed. I'm the guy that likes to be at worship a bit early and doesn't mind staying a while after talking with the brothers and sisters. My boys have always been very active in youth activities, and we spent/spend a lot of our time doing things on that front.
About apg1023
Height: 6' 1" - 185 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say
Body: Average-Heavy
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Blue-Green
Hair: Greying Brown
Status: Widowed
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Graduate School
How often you work out: Every once in a while
How often you cook: I cook occasionally
Other information
Number of previous marriages: 1
Would you date someone that was divorced: Yes - if it was scriptual
How many children you have: 2
Would you be interested in someone with children: Maybe - depends on the situtation
Do you want children yourself: Not sure
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: I'm there when the doors are open!
How active are you with the congregation: Very Active - I help out a lot
Your views on worship: Conservative
Year you were baptized: 1994
Profession: Engineering (Mechanical - Electrical - etc.)
How are you with money: I am an average money saver
How you were raised: Strict
How you will raise your kids: Strict
Amount of time you spend at work: 40 to 50 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: Within my state
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Minimal - Average
Have you ever led any of the following: Led singing for a group of men and women, Preached to an audience of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men and women, Devotional for a group of men and women, Devotional for a group of men
Sports you enjoy: Tennis, Softball, Basketball, Baseball, Watersports
Other interests you may have: Technology, Science, History, Coffee shops, Traveling, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 32 - 45
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - more than 308 lbs - 140 kg
Body: Please ask me
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: Please ask me
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: Please ask me

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos