Welcome to ChurchofChristSingles.com Join Now!  |  Login
Michael_28, Lake Dallas, United States
Age: 29
Location: Lake Dallas, Texas, United States
Relationship Type: Marriage
Last Activity: 06/04/2023

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos
Describe yourself
Hi, my name is Michael Oliver, and I love God. I am a part-time Preacher that fills in at my local congregation when needed and preach at small congregations that cannot afford a full-time Preacher. When I have free time I enjoy movies, video games, music, TV, YouTube, studying the Bible, and fellowship with fellow members. Fellowship is something I have come to really cherish. I'm a bit of a nerd, so I enjoy Star Trek, Star Wars, Jurassic Park, and Superhero movies among others. The only movies I do not really care for are horror movies. If anyone has any questions or wants to chat, please do not hesitate to send me a message. May the peace and love of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.
Describe who you're looking for
I'm a man who is looking for someone to marry. I must stress that I am looking for a partner in life. I do not expect nor want to be a dictator in the relationship especially when considering what the Bible has to say regarding marriage in Ephesians 5:25.
Do you have any pet peeves?
I, like everyone else, do have some pet peeves. Whether it is going to a job, or keeping the house running, I do not like laziness. I like things to be clean and orderly. This generally rolls into the laziness category. I would hope that my significant other is clean, tidy, and not lazy. I would hope that all the work that needs to get done is divided between the both of us to help get the necessary duties accomplished.
Favorite Bible verse(s) and/or hymn(s) and why
I have many Bible verses that I cherish, here are but a few. Colossians 4:17 is one of utmost importance because it teaches us that whatever we do should always be done with Christ in mind, with thanksgiving to the Father. Philippians 2:6-8 since it teaches that Christ is God, and while He was God, He willingly humbled Himself and gave Himself on the cross. John 3:1-21, especially verse 16 since it is a beautiful set of verses and really has some deep meanings when broken down. As far as hymns go, I appreciate "What a friend we have in Jesus" because it brings me comfort knowing that Jesus is always a friend to us even when life goes wrong. "10,000 Angels" is another favorite of mine because it reminds me of the willingness that Jesus had to go to the cross.
Any other information about you we should know?
While I am a Part-Time Preacher, I am still fairly new to the Church. I grew up in a denomination and when I came to Christ as an adult and started reading the Bible the things taught were radically different from the Bible. I searched for about half a year before coming across a member of the Church who preached the gospel to me and introduced me to the Church. He is a very cherished brother, and I am thankful to know him. With that being said, there are still things here and there that are new to me. Some things such as true Christian hospitality surprise me at times since it is so different from what I was raised in. I am very grateful the Lord put that man in my path to bring me to the Church. If there are any questions, please reach out.
About Michael_28
Height: 5' 3" - 160 cm
Weight: 110 lbs - 50 kg
Body: Slim
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Eye: Green
Hair: Blondish brown
Status: Never married
Alcohol: I never drink
Smoking: I never smoke
Level of education: High School
How often you work out: Never
How often you cook: Never
Other information
Number of previous marriages: -
Would you date someone that was divorced: Yes - if it was scriptual
How many children you have: -
Would you be interested in someone with children: Maybe - depends on the situtation
Do you want children yourself: I want kids someday
Type of a congregation do you belong to: Mainstream
How often you gather with the congregation: I'm there when the doors are open!
How active are you with the congregation: Very Active - I help out a lot
Your views on worship: Very Conservative
Year you were baptized: 2019
Profession: Church Worker (Preaching - Teaching - etc.)
How are you with money: I am a strict money saver
How you were raised: Average
How you will raise your kids: Average
Amount of time you spend at work: 40 to 50 hours a week
Your future work plans for number of hours you will spend at work: Stay where it is at
How far you are willing to move: To another country
Are you ticklish: Yes
If you are a woman, how much makeup do you normally wear, if you're a man, how much makeup do you prefer?: Natural - Minimal
Have you ever led any of the following: Led singing for a group of men and women, Preached to an audience of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men and women, Bible Class for a group of men, Devotional for a group of men and women, Devotional for a group of men, Childrens Class
Sports you enjoy: Baseball, Watersports
Other interests you may have: Technology, History, Coffee shops, Reading, Seeing Movies
About partner
Age Range: 21 - 35
Height: 4' 0" - 121 cm - 7' 0" - 213 cm
Weight: I'd rather not say - more than 308 lbs - 140 kg
Body: Average
Ethnicity: Please ask me
Eye: Please ask me
Hair: Please ask me
Status: Divorced, scriptually able to remarry, Widowed, Never married
Alcohol: I drink on special occasions, I drink a couple of times a year, I never drink
Smoking: Please ask me
Level of education: High School
How often you work out: Please ask me
How often you cook: Please ask me

 Mail  Wink  Postcard  IM  Photos